The need to be expressively creative

I’m so very pleased with my sewing accomplishments. Have completed 2 (proper & orthodox) skirts, so far, in class, the second of which nearly killed my eyes, being a linen herringbone, making the weave very tough to work with for a beginner like myself. My ignorance of fabric really did me in when I had to stitch up the whole hem by hand. *emerge cross-eyed*. Today I signed up with a friend for acrylic painting classes which begin later this week. Can’t wait!!

This entry was posted in art, day to day, Fashion, sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The need to be expressively creative

  1. ren says:

    well done zhuang! *clapclapclapclap*

  2. tammy says:

    seriously how much time do you have?! you made TWO SKIRTS?!

Leave a Reply

