Beautiful things to share

(1) Something I read off Paulo Coelho’s blog today.

My Iranian publisher, Arash Hejasi, once sent me a text that said:

Today a heavy rainstorm caught me by surprise when I was walking down the street … thank God I had my umbrella and raincoat. Except that they were both in my car, parked quite a distance away.

While I was running to get them I thought what a strange sign I was receiving from God – we always have the necessary resources to face the storms that life prepares for us, but most times these resources are locked away in the bottom of our heart and this makes us waste an enormous amount of time trying to find them, so that when we finally find them, we have already been defeated by adversity.”

So, let us always be prepared; otherwise we will miss our chance, or lose the battle.

(2) Something I came across on Le Love

(3) Jumped out at me from this blog I came across at random

“Love isn’t an act, it’s a whole life. It’s staying with her now because she needs you; it’s knowing you and she will still care about each other when sex and daydreams, fights and futures—when all that’s on the shelf and done with.

Love—why, I’ll tell you what love is: it’s you at seventy-five and her at seventy-one, each of you listening for the other’s step in the next room, each afraid that a sudden silence, a sudden cry, could mean a lifetime’s talk is over.”

Brian Moore, The Luck of Ginger Coffey

via this other blog

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Beautiful things to share

  1. tammy says:

    we officially have the same www(s) bookmarked.
    i LOVED the how you know s/he loves you when i read it!

Leave a Reply

