What to do with scraps of fabric

I got a bunch of fabric scraps from a friend some years ago. The fabric scraps had been bought for cheap at a (flea) market of sorts in Sydney when she was in university there and had since sat unused. Upon her discovery of my foray into sewing, the bag of fabric changed hands and sat unused for a few more years.

This evening, I pulled it out and made a cushion cover:-

This entry was posted in sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What to do with scraps of fabric

  1. anjali says:

    Hi, I saw on an older post that you’d taken lessons at Kadomay Institute. I’m thinking of joining, how good are they? Do you know if they have a website? I’ve been trying to call them (62213191) but no one answers 😦

    • debonaire says:

      You’ll prob have to call on Mon, Tues, Thu 2-5pm or 6.30 to 9pm, cos those are the lesson times. Don’t think there’s a website. Kadomay’s pretty good, I enjoy my lessons there.

  2. Suze says:

    Love it! Can’t believe all the things you’ve done on your machine already.
    P.S. Love the blog, have linked it on mine.

  3. Geri says:

    Hi Debonaire, I’m going to take dressmaking lesssons too and was wondering how does kadomay compare to tzi yi dressmaking and tafc. Do you know about the 2 other schools? How are lessons are kadomay like? Thanks! 🙂

    • debonaire says:

      Hi, not sure about tzi yi dressmaking and tafc, but am pretty happy at Kadomay. There’s a set syllabus for the courses but the teaching and class schedule are more laissez-faire style. I’d definitely recommend.

  4. geri says:

    thanks so much! I hope to be starting classes real soon! happy sewing 🙂

Leave a Reply

